Welcome to District 3

Welcome to District 3! Thank you for visiting our council district page.

You can check this page for updates from Councilwoman Christiana Mercer Rigby, including information in regards to the Villages of Owen Brown and King's Contrivance, as well as communities in North Laurel, Savage, and Jessup. We have a richly diverse district that includes 13 schools, 2 fire stations, the Savage and East Columbia Branch Libraries, the Patuxent Branch Trail System, Lake Elkhorn, and Historic Savage Mill.

As you look through our site, you'll find information on county resources, a map of District 3, sponsored legislation, our regular newsletters, and photos from around the district.