

Councilmanic Redistricting Commission 2021

Members

Donna Hill Stanton, Chair McNeal Brown Everlene Cunningham Mahesh S. Kukata David Marker Chris Oxenham Ray Serrano

AGENDA

Councilmanic Redistricting Commission March 16, 2021 Virtual Via Webex 4:00 p.m.

- I. Chair Welcome
- II. Introductions
- III. Legal parameters for redistricting, Howard County Charter language, status of Council Resolution No. 35-2021, and the Open Meetings Act by Gary W. Kuc, County Solicitor and Amanda Mihill, Assistant County Solicitor
- IV. Process for the distribution of U.S. Census Data to the State and local jurisdictions and the delay in delivery of the data by Robert S. McCord, Maryland Secretary of Planning/Maryland Department of Planning
- V. Review of software to be used by Commission members and technical support to be provided by the Department of Technology and Communications by Rob Slivinsky, Technical Service Manager, Department of Technology and Communications
- VI. Housekeeping