

Howard County Council

George Howard Building 3430 Court House Drive Ellicott City, Maryland 21043-4392

COUNCILMEMBERS

Calvin Ball, Chairperson District 2 Jon Weinstein, Vice Chairperson District 1 Jennifer Terrasa District 3 Mary Kay Sigaty District 4 Greg Fox District 5

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

CONTACT: Eric Solomon – Public Information Officer esolomon@howardcountymd.gov (410) 313-1143 December 8, 2015

At its legislative session on December 7, 2015, the Howard County Council elected new officers. They are as follows:

County Council Chairperson Vice Chairperson

Dr. Calvin Ball, District 2 Jon Weinstein, District 1

Zoning Board Chairperson Jen Terrasa, District 3 Vice Chairperson Mary Kay Sigaty, District 4

Board of License Commissioner (Liquor Board) Chairperson Mary Kay Sigaty, District 4 Vice Chairperson Greg Fox, District 5

Council Chairperson Calvin Ball also announced the following appointments:

Maryland Association of Counties, Legislative Committee	Jen Terrasa (Jon Weinstein, alternate)
National Association of Counties Liaison	Greg Fox
Patuxent River Commission (Council rep; state appointment)	Mary Kay Sigaty

fax: (410) 313-3297 http://cc.howardcountymd.gov